Skip to main content

CDT Awards Ceremony 2023


Congratulations to the following CDT students who were awarded prizes at our annual CDT Awards Ceremony in December 2023.

Megan Richards, Oluwaseun Coker, Jose Florido Lopez and Rhiannon Nicholls were awarded the best paper prize for their publication "On the near-field interaction of vertically offset turbulent plumes" Click here view their paper.

CDT Director, Peter Jimack, awarding the best paper prize to Megan, Oluwaseun and Jose

Megan Richards was awarded the NAG prize for the best MSc performance in the programme this year.

CDT Director, Peter Jimack, awarding the NAG prize to Megan

Oluwaseun Coker was awarded the outreach prize for supporting widening participation in research from underrepresented communities.

 Oluwaseun with his best paper and outreach certificates