Skip to main content

Gabor Medal 2023 Winner


The Gabor Medal 2023 was awarded to CDT Co-Director, Professor Catherine Noakes OBE FREng for her pioneering contributions to infection risk modelling and her exceptional leadership in the field through ground-breaking research and a multidisciplinary approach.

The Gabor Medal is now awarded annually for distinction of interdisciplinary work between the life sciences with other disciplines. The award was created in memory of the engineer Dennis Gabor FRS (Read more about Dennis Gabour FRS), Nobel Prize winner and inventor of holography. The first award was made in 1989. The medal is of silver gilt, is awarded annually and is accompanied by a gift of £2,000.

Read more about the Gabor Medal.